Cheap summer movies in Alameda

Cheap summer kids movies in the East Bay

For $10 per person, you can go to every movie in the Kids Movie Series this summer hosted by The Alameda Theatre & Cineplex on Central Ave in Alameda. That’s about a dollar per movie, when you buy the movie “sheets” of tickets online.

Showings are 10 am on both Tuesday and Wednesdays, and the series lasts for nine weeks, starting the week of June 16th. (Note: Last year tickets were $2 at the box office on the day of the show, but the theater does not offer a way to validate that on the phone with a human!)

Movies will be as follows:

How to Train Your Dragon 2  (Tue-June 16 / Wed-June 17)

Earth To Echo  (Tue-June 23/Wed-June 24)

Rio 2  (Tue-June 30/Wed-July 1)

Despicable Me  (Tue-July 7/Wed-July 8)

The BoxTrolls  (Tue-July 14/Wed-July 15)

Annie  (Tue-July 21/Wed-July 22)

The Book of Life  (Tue-July 28/Wed-July 29)

The Penguins of Madagascar  (Tue-August 4/Wed-August 5)

Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb  (Tue-August 11/Wed-August 12)

Hotel Transylvania  (Tue-August 18/Wed-August 19)

BUY TICKETS ONLINE

Related:
99 other things to do this summer in the East Bay
Cheap summer movies in Richmond and Walnut Creek

Parking tip for the Alameda theater: Park in the lot on Oak Street